Fanfiction Information:

Story title“These two…” by Rikki
Main charactersAmida Martinez, Utau Cortes
Supporting charactersAmelia Quintana, Tony Alcantara
RelationshipsAmida M. x Utau C.
Amelia Q. x Tony A.
Summary:Amida and Utau go to their favorite restaurant to eat a crab dish. During the conversation, they wonder if they should help their friends Amelia and Tony get together. What will their ultimate decision be? You will see!

A “Mermaid Princess Amelia and the Lost Symphony” Fanfiction:

“These two…”

The mermaid waitress waited for them to decide as they studied the seafood menu. Amida whistled as she read the contents, her fingers skimming over various, delicious dioshes. Utau sat across her, his hands folded across the table.

“Are you going to order, at last?” Utau said as he rolled his eyes.

Amida chuckled. “Give me one more minute.”

Utau dug his hand into his light brown hair, and a smirk appeared on his face.

“What?!” Amida said. “Why are you looking at me like that?”

“We’re going to order crab, right?” he said.

“No.”

“Of course, we are. That’s what we love to eat here.”

“I want something different, this time,” Amida said. “I don’t know…something spicy and-”

“Let’s just get crab,” Utau said. “It’s spicy and delicious.”

“Alright, crab it is. We’ll get crab,” Amida decided, as she gestured to the waitress. The waitress nodded and swam away from their table.

“Do you think Tony likes Amelia?” Amida asked, putting away the menu.

“Why did you say that?”

“I don’t know, I guess… It just feels to me like he does. I can see how he acts when he’s around her,” Amelia said.

“And I see the way our princess acts whenever she’s around him, too,” Utau replied with a grin. I think they both like each other but are too stubborn to admit it.”

“Exactly! Exactly, Utau. You literally took the words out of my mouth. I’ve thought all along, I was the only one who noticed it.”

“It’s obvious to the blind that they like each other. With all the jokes they throw around? Even a dolphin would pick up on the tension that exists between them.”

“I don’t understand why they just won’t put stubbornness aside and be a couple.”

“True… I think they should stop with their annoying and childish jokes. Tony should just ask her out already.”

“Maybe we could help them out a little. I’ll talk to Amelia, and you talk to Tony,” Amida clapped her hands.

But, her fiancé just shook his head. “No… No, I don’t think that’s a good idea.”

“What? Why not?”

“I don’t think that it’s in our place to interfere.”

“C’mon, it’s not interfering! We’re just going to give them a nudge so they can go ahead and become a couple. I don’t think that’s going to hurt anyone.”

Utau reached out to take her hands in his. “Let’s focus on our relationship, okay? That’s the most important thing to me right now.”

After that, the waitress arrived with their order.

“The best restaurant with the best crabs in Atanga…” Amida said, as she took the first bite of the crab patty on her plate.

Read more fanfiction in the same categories: